Jessica Benavides
Pin on Pinterest

The SPCA of Texas Fur Ball 2018, in celebration of the organization's 80th anniversary, will be held this Saturday, September 22 from 6:30 p.m. to midnight at the Hyatt Regency Dallas. This date is significant, as the SPCA of Texas received its charter on September 22, 1938. This year’s Honorary Chairs are President and Mrs. George W. Bush.

Fur Ball is DFW’s salute to the bond between people and their pets and a celebration of the SPCA of Texas’ important mission to provide every animal exceptional care and a loving home. The fundraising goal of Fur Ball 2018 is $535,000. All money raised will go directly to the SPCA of Texas to help rescue, heal and find homes for thousands of animals and help keep pets in homes, out of shelters and off the streets.

Also to celebrate the SPCA of Texas' 80th anniversary on Saturday, the Bank of America Plaza and Reunion Tower will light up purple. Fur Ball 2018 is sure to be a tail-wagging success thanks to Chair Cindy Lindsley, Co-Chair Jennifer Lindsley, Auction Chair Julia Howard and Auction Co-Chair Sandra Fite. The elegant black-tie gala will delight the senses with dancing, headline entertainment by Party Machine Band and live and silent auctions. The Emcee for the evening is Brian Curtis, NBC 5 News Anchor.

SPONSORS INCLUDE: 80th Anniversary Sponsors: Dr. Larry and Mrs. Joan Rogers; Presidential Sponsors: Russell E. Dealey, and Jan and Trevor Rees-Jones; Diamond Sponsor: Sewell Automotive; Sapphire Sponsors: The Addy Family, H/3 Foundation, Marsha Pendleton-Gray and Dr. Richard Gray, Dr. Judy and Dr. Randy Kirby, Hillary Hurst and Mark Schwarz, Tito’s Handmade Vodka, and Patricia Villareal and Tom Leatherbury; Ruby Sponsors: Sandra and Colin Fite and One Life Radio; Emerald Sponsors: Steve Atkinson and Ted Kincaid, Diane and Hal Brierley, Eric Broughton, The Catherine Corrigan Foundation, Linda and Ozzie Chapa, Guaranty Bank & Trust, Hill’s Pet Nutrition, Julia Howard, Sally Ann Jalonick Hudnall and Jim Snodgrass, Kibble Pet and KP Groom, Katherine Lawrence, Katy Murray, Thompson & Knight Foundation, and Mary and Skip Trimble; Table Sponsors: John Ackerman, Andrea Alcorn, Alliance Insurance, Aaron Augustine, James Bias, Joy Brawner, Debra and Kirsten Burns, The Honorable Roberto Cañas, CB Choi Family Foundation, Phyllis and CJ Comu, Conceptual Interiors, Carol Lee and Frank Davis II, Nicole Desproges, Don Amsler Company, Douglas B. Dorey, Donna Gannon, Bob Goldberg, Whitney Keltch Green and Paul Green, Maureen and Joe Hafertepe and Lana Payne, William Hathorn, Robert Haynsworth, Judie Heitzman, Phillip Hixon and Pamela Graham, Debi and Rick Hodges, Holland Asset Partners, Hollywood Feed, Stephanie Howard and Anja Woodson, Stacey and Don Kivowitz, Law Offices of Claire Collins Schwarz, Brent D. Lemon, Merck Animal Health, Nancy and Ty Merelli, Ruth Mutch, Carol and Ed Nelson, Martina Nemer and Steve Scruggs, Orangetheory Fitness, Origin Bank, The Perot Family, RKD Group, Christina Sanders, Carolyn Speed, Mary and Arnold Spencer, Steckler, Gresham, Cochran PLLC, Mr. and Mrs. John W. Straton, Jr., Tejas Ranch & Game Fence, Vinson & Elkins, Shannon L.K. Welch, Kirt Woolsey, and Randy Zoetewey; Hospitality Sponsors: Barefoot Wine and E. & J. Gallo Winery; Media Sponsors: CTL Marketing Print and Design Studio and Dallas Modern Luxury Magazine; and Floral Sponsor: Flower Reign by Shane Walker.

WHEN: Saturday, September 22, 2018 from 6:30 p.m. to Midnight

WHERE: Hyatt Regency Dallas
300 Reunion Blvd E, Dallas, TX 75207

Recognize 4487 Views