Pin on Pinterest
Photo credit: SPCA of Texas/Madeline Yeaman Top row (L-R): Jocelyn White (2013, 2015), Kristen Greenberg (2016), James Bias (SPCA of Texas President and CEO), Jennifer Lindsley (2017, 2018), Debra Burns (SPCA of Texas Senior VP, Development); Front Row (L-R): Julia Howard (2018), Cindy Lindsley (2017, 2018), Phyllis Comu (2016), Stacey Kivowitz (2013, 2015).

Former Fur Ball Chairs Luncheon

Former Fur Ball Chairs gathered on Thursday, March 29, 2018 at the Zodiac Room at Neiman Marcus in downtown Dallas to celebrate the SPCA of Texas’ 80th Anniversary at Fur Ball 2018, to be held on Saturday, September 22 at the Hyatt Regency Dallas from 6:30 p.m. to midnight.

2018 Chair, Cindy Lindsley, along with SPCA of Texas President and CEO James Bias, raised a champagne toast to celebrate all of the successes of the former Fur Ball Chairs and the legacy of success they have built for the premier gala supporting animals in our community.

Board member Stacey Kivowitz and former Board Chair Jocelyn White, who both chaired the 75th Anniversary Fur Ball gala in 2013, highlighted the good work the SPCA of Texas does every day to rescue, rehabilitate and rehome pets, and focused especially on the exceptional work that the organization did to help hundreds of pets and their people in the aftermath of Hurricane Harvey in 2017.

Julia Howard, 2018 Auction Chair, announced that she has lined up some fabulous travel experiences for the live auction at this year’s Fur Ball. Phyllis Comu, 2016 Fur Ball Chair, expressed her excitement and support of this year’s festivities. The entire group joins the SPCA of Texas in being thrilled about this year’s honorary chairs, President and Mrs. George W. Bush.

Tickets, tables and high level sponsorships are now available for purchase online at

Recognize 3646 Views
Related Posts