Deborah Brown – Guest Contributor
Jan 7 @ 6:10 pm
Pin on Pinterest
Ball Chair Carla Leffert, DSOL President Lisa Loy Laughlin, Allie Beth and Pierce Allman.

The Dallas Symphony Orchestra League hosted parties and bow rehearsals for the 33rd Annual Presentation Ball debutantes during the busy holiday season. Kathy and Harlan Crow hosted the holiday party in the Crow Library on December 16 and the evening was chaired by Nancy Duncan, Denise Beutel and Caroline Beutel. 

An inaugural Presentation Ball Flag was presented to each family by Allie Beth and Pierce Allman. The flags were underwritten by the Allmans and the families were advised to fly the flags during the weekend of the presentation ball. Pierce provided a brief history and explained the significance of flying flags.   

The Honorary Chairs of the ball are Ann and Gabriel Barbier-Mueller. Carla Leffert is the Presentation Ball Chair and Lisa Loy Laughlin is the DSOL President. 

Founded in 1946, the mission of the DSOL is to support the Dallas Symphony Orchestra through service, education and fundraising activities. Since 1998 the League has contributed over $16 million in support of the Dallas Symphony Association’s Community Outreach and Education programs, which help bring the wonder of the Dallas Symphony Orchestra to thousands of youths and adults in the Dallas Metroplex.

Photos by Chuck Clark

Related Posts