Get in-depth coverage of news, reviews and conversations about Texas barbecue. It's basically Christmas every day for barbecue-lovers.

2023 inductees Tony Parker, Gregg Popovich, Becky Hammon, Dirk Nowitzki and Dwyane Wade react on stage during the 2023 Naismith Basketball Hall of Fame Induction at Symphony Hall on August 12, 2023 in Springfield, Massachusetts.WHO: Pau Gasol, Becky Hammon, Dirk Nowitzki, Tony Parker, and Gregg Popovich.WHAT: The 2023 Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame enshrinement ceremony. WHY IT’S SO GREAT: When we learned earlier this year that four high-profile Texas basketball stars would be entering the basketball Hall of Fame, August 12 became a day for hoop watchers to circle on their calendars. We’d get to see two recently retired greats—the iconic Mavs big man Nowitzki and Parker, the third member of the Spurs’ holy trinity—get enshrined among the all-time greats. Additionally, in an uncommon move, two currently active coaches—Spurs head coach Gregg Popovich and Las Vegas Aces head coach Becky Hammon, who ascended to that position after eight years as a top assistant with the Spurs—entered the hall. Hammon wasn’t…

The post The Top Moments From a Very Texas Basketball Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony appeared first on Texas Monthly.

Thank you for reading!

Recognize 175 Views
Related Posts