The Episcopal School of Dallas
Pin on Pinterest

This year, The Episcopal School of Dallas had an incredible number of students who were awarded for their performance on the 2020 AP exams. A total of 124 students scored well enough on their AP exams to be awarded the title of an AP Scholar and higher. Cumulatively, the 107-member Class of 2020 took more than 675 exams while students at ESD. Pictured are 15 National AP Scholars from ESD's Class of 2020. 

This accomplishment is especially extraordinary given this spring semester's unusual circumstances. Due to the pandemic and school closures, AP exams were moved online. These exams were designed specifically for an at-home administration, with each subject’s exam taken on the same day at the same time across the US. Academic Dean Eric Boberg worked closely with upper school teachers to ensure that students had adequate time to prepare within their normal course-load. We are especially proud of these students' accomplishments and adaptability during these unusual times!

ESD currently offers 33 Advanced Placement coursework options. Students who take AP classes at ESD are required to take the accompanying exam or submit the corresponding portfolio or presentation. 2020-21 AP selections include Art History; Biology; Calculus AB; Calculus BC; Chemistry; Comparative Government; Computer Science A; Computer Science Principles; English Language & Composition; English Literature & Composition; Environmental Science; Environmental Science & Engineering; European History; French Language & Culture; Latin; Macroeconomics; Microeconomics; Psychology; Physics I; Physics II; Physics III; Research; Seminar; Spanish Language & Culture; Statistics; Studio Art: Ceramics, Drawing, 2-D Portfolio, 3-D Design, Photography; U.S. Government & Politics; and World History.

National AP Scholar: scored a 4 or higher on eight or more AP exams and an average score of 4 on all AP exams taken. These students are also AP Scholars with Distinction.

Scholars from the Class of 2020: Lily Baughman, Sameer Bhasin, Abby Brand, Brodie Burke, Ned Dockery, Spencer Dunn, Meera Gangasani, Zain Haq, Nick Harapanahalli, Henry Isom, Kevin Jin, Daniel Kaplan, Tarun Mittal, Abby Ragan, River Woods

AP Scholar with Distinction: scored a 3 or higher on five or more AP exams with an average score of 3.5 on all AP exams taken.

Scholars from the Class of 2021: Ellie Bass, John Callis, Katherine Cowser, Jiaying Fu, Zander Knight, William McCabe, Susanna Newsom, Penelope North, Henry Nurenberg, Zaria Osimetha, Lucy Sinwell, Emma Sucato, Ava Thompson, Clay Watson, Lauren Weber, Hollis Wood,

Scholars from the Class of 2020: Kerrm Ahsan, Virginia Baker, Lily Baughman, Cambridge Bender, Sameer Bhasin, Abby Brand, Brodie Burke, Elizabeth Carrie, Sunny Courtwright, Yash Dayal, Emily Delgado, Ned Dockery, Spencer Dunn, Lauren Egger, Kate Flanagan, Meera Gangasani, Zain Haq, Nick Harapanahalli, Aidan Hieber, Cameron Hills, Henry Isom, Kevin Jin, Ty Johnson, Brian Jones, Grace Judin, Daniel Kaplan, Caroline Massey, Christopher Miller, Tarun Mittal, Val Mooty, Rachel Morrow, Arrington Nelson, Isabella Pfister, Abby Ragan, River Woods

AP Scholar with Honor: scored a 3 or higher on four or more AP exams and an average score of 3.25 on all AP exams taken.

Scholars from the Class of 2021: Blair Batson, Jack Beck, Charlotte Clark, Isabella Collins, Jackson Fricke, Christopher Hess, Alexandra Jeter, Taylor Maris, Monse Rodriguez, Lily Yandell, Evelyn Zhao

Scholars from the Class of 2020: Jordan Aikman, Callaway Clark, Sydney Goodiel, Lily Jackson, Alexander Konradi, Jack Loftus, Madison McCoy, Zain Mian, Ashley Owens, Hadley Smith, Allie Warnecke, Sofia Weinstein

AP Capstone Diploma: scored a 3 or higher in AP Seminar and AP Research and on 4 additional AP Exams. 

Scholars from the Class of 2020: Brodie Burke, Zain Haq, Nick Harapanahalli, Sohaib Raza, Richard Roberson

AP Scholar: scored a 3 or higher on three or more AP exams.

Scholars from the Class of 2021: Olivia Abbott, Michael Bagley, Smith Cochran, Aidan Cox, Samuel Curtis, Elle Etcheverry, Laura Gillies, Martina Harkin, Emma Jerrier, Grace Knudson, Samuel Lindsey, Hadley Mattocks, Cleo Neuhoff, Sophia Sinacola, Anna Strohmeyer, Raleigh Toledo, Gardiner Vose, Samantha Whiting, Victoria Willox, Sumner Wooldridge, John Yarbrough

Scholars from the Class of 2020: Alan Benitez, Catherine Blaylock, Ava Brennan, Mason DeYoung, Jade Donahue, Max Duffner, Andrew Gibson, Sabrina Gies, Benjamin Goodman, Lily Grace Hoodis, Briggs Jones, Selam Mekbeb-Gillett, Braden Montgomery, Sarah Morrow, Humza Naseem, Biz Newsom, Amanda Park, Charlotte Podeszwa, Jose Portela, Blayre Riley, Andrew Russell, Garrett Seymour, Humza Tariq, Crissy Williamson, Margaret Wilson, Kyndell Wolfe

AP Seminar and Research Certificate: scored a 3 or higher in both AP Seminar and AP Research.

Scholar from the Class of 2020: Humza Tariq

To learn more about AP Awards and your students' scores, visit the AP Students website here.

Congratulations to these outstanding ESD scholars!