Park Cities BubbleLife -
Chamber Recognizes Outstanding Teachers of the Year

The Greater East Dallas Chamber of Commerce recognized outstanding teachers who have made significant contributions to the classrooms and the community. The 2018 Teacher of the Year Award Winners are: Maria Pacheco, Martha Turner Reilly Elementary; Susan Moreno, J. L. Long Middle School; Megan Johnson, Skyline High School; Sarah Lewis, Dallas Academy; Kaye Hauschild, Lakehill Preparatory School; Melissa Garcia, Dallas Academy.

The awards were presented on Tuesday, November 13 at Lakehill Preparatory School Alice and Erle Nye Family Environmental Science Center.

Each winner received a $250 gift card and a gift card from Hand & Stone Massage and Facial SPA. Each school received a $250 gift card.

Individuals employed as full-time classroom/laboratory/ teachers and coaches were eligible recipients for this award and were evaluated on their professional practice, community engagement, leadership in professional development, and attention to diversity. Each recipient of the award made significant contributions toward innovative, unique and novel programs that are serving to improve and promote education.

Wednesday, December 12, 2018