Pin on Pinterest
2016 Dallas Symphony Debutantes.

Gowns and courtseys were all the rage as 42 Symphony Debutantes took their bows at the 30th Annual Dallas Symphony Orchestra League Presentation Ball on February 20 at the Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Center. The spotlight was on the debs, their families and dapper members of the Honor Guard.
Nancy Labadie served as the Presentation Ball Chair and Melissa Lewis is President of the Dallas Symphony Orchestra League. The Honorary Chairs were Lisa and George Longino.
Margaret and Barry Hancock met as Debutante and Honor Guard in 1987. They were in attendance to see their daughter Mary Margaret make her debut.
The Debutante season started with an announcement party in May and ended with the Ball on Feb 20. It is a whirlwind season of numerous parties and events and rehearsals for the famous Texas Dip.
The Presentation Ball, which was first held in 1987, is the largest fundraiser for the DSOL. More than $10 million has been raised for the Dallas Symphony Orchestra through the annual event.
Debutantes presented were: Lauren Beal, Tasha Beal, Sarah Blazejewski, Ashley Clark, Ciara Cooley, Katherine Cullins, Loring Dalton, Mary Catherine Davis, Audrey Dike, Lindsey Elliott, Gail Ewing, Elena Frattaroli, Lizzy Gates, Ashton Gillespie, Linda Gilmore, Lily Guevel, Margaret Hamm, Mary Margaret Hancock, Carolina Henry, Alexandra Henry, McKenzie Hicks, Allison Horn, Maddie Lee, Eleanor Light, Tai Massimilian, Caroline McDaniel, Margaret Mulcahy, Madison Mulligan, Peyton Porter, Lowrie Reniger, Megan Rooney, Payton Scott, Laura Scully, Callie Stone, Darby Strickland, Abby Tisdale, Meredith Weaver, Allison Weil, Mary Wheat, Morgan Winspear, Allison Zashin.

Photos by Deborah Brown

Recognize 15553 Views
Related Posts