Pin on Pinterest

Greater East Dallas Chamber of Commerce has announced the 2016 Teacher of the Year winners. They are:John David du Mars, Emmett J. Conrad High School; Shelly Thibodaux, Robert T. Hill Middle School; Kent Benson, Robert E. Lee Elementary; Amy Duke, Bishop Lynch High School; Amy Delaney, Dallas Academy; Casey Pike, Lakehill Preparatory School. 

The winners will each receive a $250 gift card and each school will receive a $100 check. 

Congratulations to all nominees Austin Aeschbacher, Hilred Azan, Amanda Batson,  Martha Adriana Castellanos, Maria Cedillo, Laura Laywell, Leticia Nelson, Stacy Holbrook Olson, Mary Piirto, Juan Quesada, Elsy Serpas, Debra Valle, Tequila Butler, Erin Chesal, Mr. Compton, Jennifer Munguia, Mia Witt, Becky Brown, Cheryll Harris, Johnetta Koukalik, Matthew Lundberg, Krystal Morrow, Ross Smeltzer, Angela Tejada, Marlene Hewitt, Penny Lalanne, Patty Pippen, Allison Albani, Latricia Davis, Bianca Gruben-Trejo. 

The winners will be recognized at the Teacher Awards Luncheon on Tuesday, November 15 from 11:30 a.m.  1:00 p.m. at the Lakehill Preparatory Alice and Erle Nye Family Environmental Science Center, 7401 Ferguson Road 75228. Tickets are $30 for members, $35 for guests, $20 for nominees and tables of 8 are $250. They may be purchased online at or by calling 214-649-1773. 

Oncor is the sponsor for the event.

Recognize 3020 Views
Related Posts