News

Gravatar

I have been working in the household staffing industry for many years now in a variety of roles.  My experience has allowed me to observe many important aspects about the indispensable role of a Mom.  Every Mom’s parenting technique may be different, but a Mom knows that consistency for their child is a priority. My own childhood taught me that Mom is the jewel of the family. She’s the first lady and the apple of her children’s eye.

In my role as the Temporary Staffing Director of Mom’s Best Friend, I’ve learned that April is typically the month in which most Moms realize that summer is right around the corner. Panic quickly ensues. Just the thought of being helpless amidst the circus of summer can fill a Mom with enormous amounts of anxiety. For many Moms, this anxiety causes frenzy, and they quickly take it upon themselves to find the perfect summer solution. This common reaction can prove to be counter-productive simply because a Mom’s plate is already overflowing.

Recently, I read an informative article explaining how a parent should successfully secure a summer nanny. In the article, the writer referred to an “easy” to-do list to do so. However, the list was long and as I worked my way through it, I cringed at the thought of a Mom trying to execute each item without a little help.